Smith says Archer blow brought back difficult memories

0
4

Australia talisman Steve Smith has said he will change nothing in his approach to facing Jofra Archer after being hit by a short ball from England’s tearaway paceman but admitted the blow had revived troubling memories of Phillip Hughes. Smith was floored by a short Archer ball in the second test at Lord’s, and although he returned to bat again after a concussion test, he was later ruled out of the third match at Headingley, which England won in a cliffhanger by one wicket.

NO COMMENTS